Jasper 01
A public school district in Ridgeland, South Carolina, with 4 operational schools in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 2,901
- Students enrolled
- 175.5
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 393
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- Missing from the state’s report
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 2,901 in 2024–25
- Ranks 3,378th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 54th of 81 in South Carolina. Larger than 81% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Spending and revenue
Jasper 01 spent $15,235 per pupil in fiscal year 2022, against $7,711 in fiscal year 2005
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics — School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal year 2005 onwards
The figures behind this chart
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | not reported | not reported | 2,635 |
| FY2022 | $15,235 | $40.7 million | 2,672 |
| FY2021 | $13,643 | $36.3 million | 2,664 |
| FY2020 | $13,605 | $36.1 million | 2,656 |
| FY2019 | $13,936 | $35.6 million | 2,553 |
| FY2018 | $12,923 | $34.6 million | 2,675 |
| FY2017 | $12,682 | $34.7 million | 2,739 |
| FY2016 | $11,887 | $33.7 million | 2,837 |
| FY2015 | $11,369 | $32.9 million | 2,894 |
| FY2014 | $11,260 | $32.1 million | 2,852 |
| FY2013 | $11,315 | $32.9 million | 2,908 |
| FY2012 | $9,884 | $32.8 million | 3,316 |
| FY2011 | $10,511 | $34.2 million | 3,255 |
| FY2010 | $10,300 | $34.7 million | 3,366 |
| FY2009 | $10,229 | $34.5 million | 3,368 |
| FY2008 | $10,054 | $33.6 million | 3,337 |
| FY2007 | $8,612 | $27.3 million | 3,169 |
| FY2006 | $8,070 | $25.6 million | 3,170 |
| FY2005 | $7,711 | $24.6 million | 3,192 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | Missing from the state’s report | |
| State | Missing from the state’s report | |
| Local | Missing from the state’s report | |
| Total | Missing from the state’s report |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
4 operational schools, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Hardeeville Elementary | 691 |
| Hardeeville Junior /Senior High | 696 |
| Ridgeland Elementary | 775 |
| Ridgeland Secondary Academy of Excellence | 739 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 4502520
Elsewhere
- Public schools in South Carolina — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in South Carolina — A to Z, each with its page.
- South Carolina on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 25, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2005 to 2023
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2005 to 2023.
Data retrieved