Record · District
Indiana Academy for Sci Math Hmn
A public school district in Muncie, Indiana, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 218
- Students enrolled
- 29
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 62.5
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $30,292
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 218 in 2024–25
- Ranks 14,602nd of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 385th of 426 in Indiana. Larger than 17% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $30,292 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 94% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Indiana Academy for Sci Math Hmn spent $29,615 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $47 in fiscal year 2010
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: NCES
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $29,615 | $6.1 million | 205 |
| FY2023 | $30,292 | $5.9 million | 195 |
| FY2022 | $28,068 | $5.8 million | 206 |
| FY2021 | $28,855 | $5.8 million | 200 |
| FY2020 | $26,490 | $6.3 million | 239 |
| FY2019 | $21,205 | $6.5 million | 307 |
| FY2018 | $23,312 | $7.5 million | 321 |
| FY2017 | $20,282 | $6.7 million | 330 |
| FY2016 | $21,168 | $6.7 million | 315 |
| FY2015 | $22,055 | $6.8 million | 307 |
| FY2014 | $24,479 | $7.5 million | 307 |
| FY2013 | $25,278 | $7.6 million | 302 |
| FY2012 | $24,525 | $7.3 million | 297 |
| FY2011 | not reported | not reported | 295 |
| FY2010 | $47 | $14,000 | 298 |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $80,000 | 0.9% |
| State | $7.9 million | 88.4% |
| Local | $962,000 | 10.8% |
| Total | $8.9 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Indiana Academy for Sci Math Hmn | 218 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Other local education agency
- Charter status
- Not a charter district
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 1800041
Elsewhere
- Public schools in Indiana — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in Indiana — A to Z, each with its page.
- Indiana on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2010 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2010 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2010 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved