Skip to content

Record · District

Equity Project Charter School (the)

A public school district in New York, New York, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.

The district in 2024–25

1,075
Students enrolled
83
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
144
All staff, full-time equivalent
$24,127
Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,075 in 2024–⁠25
Ranks 7,118th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 404th of 1,040 in New York. Larger than 60% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
Current spending per pupil: $24,127 in fiscal year 2023
More than 85% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.

Spending and revenue

Equity Project Charter School (the) spent $22,184 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $22,857 in fiscal year 2020

Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.

Source: The College Scorecard

About this chart

The figures

Equity Project Charter School (the) spent $22,184 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $22,857 in fiscal year 2020. Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Fiscal yearSpending per pupilCurrent expenditureMembership
FY2024$22,184$24.4 million1,100
FY2023$24,127$25.7 million1,066
FY2022$22,643$24.7 million1,090
FY2021$21,247$23.1 million1,086
FY2020$22,857$21.9 million958
FY2019not reportednot reported845
FY2018not reportednot reported720
FY2017not reportednot reported597
FY2016not reportednot reported475
FY2015not reportednot reported480
FY2014not reportednot reported487
FY2013not reportednot reported480
FY2012not reportednot reported365
FY2011not reportednot reported124
FY2010not reportednot reportednot reported

Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023

Revenue to Equity Project Charter School (the) by source, fiscal year 2023, as the district reported it to NCES
SourceRevenueShare of total
Federal$0
State$0
Local$0
Total$0

Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.

The district’s schools

1 operational school, A to Z.

2 more columns on a wider screen

Schools in Equity Project Charter School (the)
SchoolStudents
Equity Project Charter School (the)1,075

The district’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
EQUITY PROJECT CHARTER SCHOOL (THE)
Status
Open
Type
Independent charter district
Charter status
LEA for federal programs
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 8
NCES district ID
3600952

Elsewhere

Sources

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2010 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved