Record · District
Elite Public District
A public school district in Vallejo, California, with 1 operational school in 2024–25.
The district in 2024–25
- 612
- Students enrolled
- 29.2
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Derived by NCES from the state’s counts.
- 70.1
- All staff, full-time equivalent
- $14,566
- Spending per pupil, fiscal year 2023
- Current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 612 in 2024–25
- Ranks 9,944th of 17,800 districts by enrollment, and 858th of 1,976 in California. Larger than 44% of the 17,800 districts in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. The ranking →
- Current spending per pupil: $14,566 in fiscal year 2023
- More than 40% of the 17,189 districts with a spending figure. Current spending leaves out buildings and debt, and a district of a few pupils can spend far more per pupil than any large one.
Spending and revenue
Elite Public District spent $18,463 per pupil in fiscal year 2024, against $10,365 in fiscal year 2020
Current spending per pupil, each fiscal year: current expenditure over fall membership, both as the district reported them to NCES. In the dollars of each year, not adjusted for inflation. A year with no column is a year the survey has no figure for.
Source: The College Scorecard
About this chart
The figures
| Fiscal year | Spending per pupil | Current expenditure | Membership |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | $18,463 | $12.6 million | 680 |
| FY2023 | $14,566 | $9.8 million | 671 |
| FY2022 | $12,272 | $7.1 million | 580 |
| FY2021 | $11,027 | $5.2 million | 474 |
| FY2020 | $10,365 | $5.2 million | 498 |
| FY2019 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Revenue by source, fiscal year 2023
| Source | Revenue | Share of total |
|---|---|---|
| Federal | $918,000 | 8.3% |
| State | $7.6 million | 69.0% |
| Local | $2.5 million | 22.7% |
| Total | $11.1 million |
Federal, state and local revenue as the F-33 records them. Each share is of the survey’s total revenue, so a part withheld does not inflate the others.
The district’s schools
1 operational school, A to Z.
2 more columns on a wider screen
| School | Students |
|---|---|
| Elite Public | 612 |
The district’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Independent charter district
- Charter status
- LEA for federal programs
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 12
- NCES district ID
- 0602485
Elsewhere
- Public schools in California — enrollment, teachers and spending across the state, against the nation.
- Every school district in California — A to Z, each with its page.
- California on the American Factbook — the state’s entry, across every hub.
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
- School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2019 to 2024
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), "School District Finance Survey (F-33)," fiscal years 2019 to 2024.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 and School District Finance Survey (F-33), fiscal years 2019 to 2024 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved