Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · Provider

Cathy Barnes

Trinity, FL. NPI 1821089756. Family Medicine.

What was reported, 2019–2025

$5,469
General payments
71 separate payments. What they were, as CMS records them, is below.
$79,221
Research payments
Funding for a study, usually paid to an institution with this doctor named on it. Not added to general payments, and not income.
$0
Ownership and investment
The value of a stake this doctor or an immediate family member held.
0
Disputed
This doctor has contested none of the payments reported about them.

How this compares

General payments: $5,469, 2019–⁠2025
By the amount companies reported, 9,095th among the 102,262 profiles with general payments in Family Medicine.
General payments: this profile's rank in each group, its place among the profiles nationally and its share of the national total
Nationally185,114th of 1,688,859
In Florida15,775th of 131,323
In Family Medicine9,095th of 102,262
Profiles below it nationallyMore than 89%
Share of the national total< 0.1%
Research payments: $79,221, 2019–⁠2025
By the amount companies reported, 104th among the 820 profiles named on research payments in Family Medicine.
Research payments: this profile's rank in each group, its place among the profiles nationally and its share of the national total
Nationally1,659th of 22,827
In Florida185th of 1,941
In Family Medicine104th of 820
Profiles below it nationallyMore than 92%
Share of the national total< 0.1%

What the payments were

1 more column on a wider screen

General payments to Cathy Barnes, 2019–2025, by nature of payment
Nature of paymentAmount
Travel and Lodging$3,539
Food and Beverage$1,930

Each payment as the manufacturer categorized it when reporting it to CMS, across 2019–2025. Together they are the general payments above. A category is the reporter’s, and nothing in the record says a payment in any of them was improper.

By program year

2 more columns on a wider screen

General and research payments to Cathy Barnes, by program year
Program yearGeneralResearch
2025$1,335$0
2024$1,292$34,906
2023$0$2,791
2022$81$28,555
2021$103$0
2020$2,415$143
2019$243$12,827

CMS reports a program year at a time and also publishes its own total across them, which is what the figures above are. These rows are that total taken apart, not a second set of payments.

The record

National Provider Identifier
1821089756
The identifier this page is addressed by, and the one both CMS files share.
Specialty
Family Medicine
Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians, in CMS's taxonomy.
Licensed in
FL
The state of the license CMS lists first.
Recipient type
Covered Recipient Physician
How CMS classifies the recipient of these payments.

Medicare prescribing

What this provider billed to Medicare Part D in 2024, as CMS published it. Medicare Part D only: what they prescribed outside it is not here.

15
Claims
Prescriptions and refills billed to Part D, as CMS counts them.
$1,530
Total drug cost
What Part D, the plan and the patient paid together. Not what this provider was paid — they are paid nothing out of it.
not reported
Beneficiaries
People with at least one prescription from this provider.
Withheld
Brand-name claims
Of the claims above, those for a brand-name drug. CMS withheld this value and marked it "*". It publishes two markers and two reasons — a value between 1 and 10, or one withheld so another cannot be worked out — without saying which marker means which.
Withheld
Generic claims
Of the claims above, those for a generic. CMS withheld this value and marked it "*". It publishes two markers and two reasons — a value between 1 and 10, or one withheld so another cannot be worked out — without saying which marker means which.
0
Opioid claims
CMS puts this provider's opioid prescribing rate at 0% of their claims. That is their figure, computed from their own unsuppressed data.
not reported
Antibiotic claims
Claims for an antibiotic.
Family Practice
Prescriber type
As CMS classifies this prescriber. Credentials: MD.

A blank is not a zero. CMS withholds a value between 1 and 10, and withholds the next lowest alongside it so the first cannot be worked out by subtraction — so a withheld figure is not even evidence that the number was small. Rows for ten or fewer claims are removed from the file altogether, which is why the parts of a total can be withheld while the total is published.

Elsewhere

Data retrieved

More about Florida →

Sources

Compiled automatically from Open Payments — payments grouped by physician by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built