Skip to content
American Factbook
Menu

Record · Provider

Jeffrey Kaplan

Lenexa, KS. NPI 1730176041. Neurology.

What was reported, 2019–2025

$1.9 million
General payments
$1,925,025
2,593 separate payments. What they were, as CMS records them, is below.
$35,077
Research payments
Funding for a study, usually paid to an institution with this doctor named on it. Not added to general payments, and not income.
$0
Ownership and investment
The value of a stake this doctor or an immediate family member held.
0
Disputed
This doctor has contested none of the payments reported about them.

How this compares

General payments: $1,925,025, 2019–⁠2025
By the amount companies reported, 22nd among the 16,873 profiles with general payments in Neurology.
General payments: this profile's rank in each group, its place among the profiles nationally and its share of the national total
Nationally902nd of 1,688,859
In Kansas5th of 14,383
In Neurology22nd of 16,873
Profiles below it nationallyMore than 99%
Share of the national total< 0.1%
Research payments: $35,077, 2019–⁠2025
By the amount companies reported, 178th among the 1,193 profiles named on research payments in Neurology.
Research payments: this profile's rank in each group, its place among the profiles nationally and its share of the national total
Nationally3,167th of 22,827
In Kansas25th of 153
In Neurology178th of 1,193
Profiles below it nationallyMore than 86%
Share of the national total< 0.1%

What the payments were

1 more column on a wider screen

General payments to Jeffrey Kaplan, 2019–2025, by nature of payment
Nature of paymentAmount
Compensation for services other than consulting, including serving as faculty or as a speaker at a venue other than a continuing education program$1.4 million
Consulting Fee$181,654
Travel and Lodging$160,317
Honoraria$92,400
Food and Beverage$37,985
Education$6,699
Grant$44

Each payment as the manufacturer categorized it when reporting it to CMS, across 2019–2025. Together they are the general payments above. A category is the reporter’s, and nothing in the record says a payment in any of them was improper.

By program year

2 more columns on a wider screen

General and research payments to Jeffrey Kaplan, by program year
Program yearGeneralResearch
2025$213,233$0
2024$282,847$0
2023$285,204$4,164
2022$375,862$5,618
2021$300,772$23,294
2020$234,766$0
2019$232,340$2,000

CMS reports a program year at a time and also publishes its own total across them, which is what the figures above are. These rows are that total taken apart, not a second set of payments.

The record

National Provider Identifier
1730176041
The identifier this page is addressed by, and the one both CMS files share.
Specialty
Neurology
Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians, in CMS's taxonomy.
Licensed in
KS
The state of the license CMS lists first.
Recipient type
Covered Recipient Physician
How CMS classifies the recipient of these payments.

Medicare prescribing

What this provider billed to Medicare Part D in 2024, as CMS published it. Medicare Part D only: what they prescribed outside it is not here.

782
Claims
Prescriptions and refills billed to Part D, as CMS counts them.
$1,102,649
Total drug cost
What Part D, the plan and the patient paid together. Not what this provider was paid — they are paid nothing out of it.
136
Beneficiaries
People with at least one prescription from this provider.
Withheld
Brand-name claims
Of the claims above, those for a brand-name drug. CMS withheld this value and marked it "#". It publishes two markers and two reasons — a value between 1 and 10, or one withheld so another cannot be worked out — without saying which marker means which.
697
Generic claims
Of the claims above, those for a generic.
not reported
Opioid claims
Claims for an opioid. CMS published no figure for this provider, and there is no suppression marker on this measure — so this is an absent figure rather than a withheld one, and it is not a zero.
not reported
Antibiotic claims
Claims for an antibiotic.
Neurology
Prescriber type
As CMS classifies this prescriber. Credentials: M.D..

A blank is not a zero. CMS withholds a value between 1 and 10, and withholds the next lowest alongside it so the first cannot be worked out by subtraction — so a withheld figure is not even evidence that the number was small. Rows for ten or fewer claims are removed from the file altogether, which is why the parts of a total can be withheld while the total is published.

Elsewhere

Data retrieved

More about Kansas →

Sources

Compiled automatically from Open Payments — payments grouped by physician by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built