Skip to content

Record · School

Zilwaukee School

A public regular school in Saginaw, Michigan, in Saginaw School District of the City of. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

194
Students enrolled
13
Teachers, full-time equivalent
15881.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Zilwaukee School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten44
Grade 131
Grade 232
Grade 337
Grade 424
Grade 526
Grade 60
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Zilwaukee School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American2346
Hispanic/Latino1617
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races65
White3447
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 194 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 18% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 23% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 54% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 6
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, midsize
County
Saginaw County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
263039006683

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved