Record · School
Winnsboro Elementary
A public regular school in Winnsboro, Texas, in Winnsboro ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.
The school in 2024–25
- 348
- Students enrolled
- 23
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- 24871.3% of students
- Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
- Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
- Not reported by the state
- Directly certified for free meals
Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25
| Grade | Students |
|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 58 |
| Kindergarten | 96 |
| Grade 1 | 101 |
| Grade 2 | 93 |
| Not Specified | 0 |
1 more column on a wider screen
| Race/ethnicity | Female | Male |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 3 | 0 |
| Black or African American | 4 | 2 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 45 | 46 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1 | 0 |
| Two or more races | 9 | 10 |
| White | 102 | 126 |
| Not Specified | Not in NCES’s file | Not in NCES’s file |
NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 348 in 2024–25
- Larger than 38% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 29% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
- Pupils per teacher: 15.1 in 2024–25
- More than 56% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.
The school’s entry
- Name as NCES lists it
- WINNSBORO EL
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Grades
- Pre-kindergarten to Grade 2
- Level
- Elementary
- Locale
- Rural, remote
- County
- Wood County
- School lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
- Virtual instruction
- Missing from the state’s report
- NCES school ID
- 484620005937
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved