Skip to content

Record · School

William E Cottle School

A public regular school in Eastchester, New York, in Tuckahoe Union Free School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

488
Students enrolled
46.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
10721.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at William E Cottle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten70
Grade 171
Grade 285
Grade 381
Grade 492
Grade 584
Ungraded5
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at William E Cottle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native20
Asian1712
Black or African American2317
Hispanic/Latino4248
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1113
White165138
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 488 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 59% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 60% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 14% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
WILLIAM E COTTLE SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Westchester County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
362904003924

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved