Skip to content

Record · School

Watson School

A public regular school in Rockville Centre, New York, in Rockville Centre Union Free School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

224
Students enrolled
24.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
3415.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Watson School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten33
Grade 133
Grade 245
Grade 333
Grade 433
Grade 547
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Watson School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian55
Black or African American64
Hispanic/Latino2224
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races1011
White7561
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 224 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 21% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 12% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 9.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 8% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
WATSON SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Nassau County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
362478003432

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved