Skip to content

Record · School

Warwick Valley Middle School

A public regular school in Warwick, New York, in Warwick Valley Central School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,069
Students enrolled
90.2
Teachers, full-time equivalent
22320.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Warwick Valley Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 5250
Grade 6264
Grade 7274
Grade 8277
Ungraded4
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Warwick Valley Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian1212
Black or African American2428
Hispanic/Latino9794
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander13
Two or more races2819
White344406
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,069 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 92% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 92% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 23% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
WARWICK VALLEY MIDDLE SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 5 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Town, fringe
County
Orange County
School lunch program
Missing from the state’s report
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
362997004035

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved