Skip to content

Record · School

Verde K-8

A public regular school in Boca Raton, Florida, in Palm Beach. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,360
Students enrolled
82.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
30922.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
265
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Verde K-8 by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten1
Kindergarten127
Grade 1174
Grade 2181
Grade 3192
Grade 4173
Grade 5203
Grade 6111
Grade 7104
Grade 894
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Verde K-8 by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native21
Asian2933
Black or African American3351
Hispanic/Latino242242
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races1723
White351335
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,360 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 95% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 89% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 67% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
VERDE K-8
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, small
County
Palm Beach County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120150002386

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved