Skip to content

Record · School

Utica Elementary School

A public regular school in Jeffersonville, Indiana, in Greater Clark County Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

608
Students enrolled
36
Teachers, full-time equivalent
22036.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
125
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Utica Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten39
Kindergarten87
Grade 1105
Grade 285
Grade 393
Grade 4101
Grade 598
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Utica Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian76
Black or African American4437
Hispanic/Latino2731
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races3745
White168204
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 608 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 73% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 72% of the 1,871 schools in Indiana that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 16.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 70% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Clark County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
180394000681

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved