Skip to content

Record · School

Sunnyvale Elementary

A public regular school in Sunnyvale, Texas, in Sunnyvale ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

503
Students enrolled
35.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
11522.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Sunnyvale Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten56
Kindergarten144
Grade 1158
Grade 2145
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Sunnyvale Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian6361
Black or African American2228
Hispanic/Latino4745
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander20
Two or more races1014
White95115
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 503 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 61% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 49% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 46% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
SUNNYVALE EL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 2
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Dallas County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
484188004775

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved