Skip to content

Record · School

Staples High School

A public regular school in Westport, Connecticut, in Westport School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,629
Students enrolled
152.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
493.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Staples High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9420
Grade 10393
Grade 11407
Grade 12409
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Staples High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian5346
Black or African American1619
Hispanic/Latino6768
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races6157
White625613
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,629 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 96% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 98% of the 998 schools in Connecticut that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 15% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Western Connecticut Planning Region
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
090504001058

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved