Skip to content

Record · School

Spring Mountain J-SHS

A public alternative school in Las Vegas, Nevada, in Clark County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

81
Students enrolled
8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Spring Mountain J-SHS by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 60
Grade 70
Grade 85
Grade 911
Grade 1021
Grade 1124
Grade 1219
Ungraded1
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Spring Mountain J-SHS by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian01
Black or African American047
Hispanic/Latino025
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races05
White03
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 81 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 8% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 10% of the 728 schools in Nevada that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 12% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Alternative School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Clark County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
320006000101

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved