Skip to content

Record · School

Southside Elementary

A public regular school in Houston, Texas, in Yes Prep Public Schools Inc. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

675
Students enrolled
47
Teachers, full-time equivalent
64595.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Southside Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten58
Kindergarten99
Grade 1101
Grade 2118
Grade 3112
Grade 499
Grade 588
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Southside Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian11
Black or African American169184
Hispanic/Latino132171
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races95
White12
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 675 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 78% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 70% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 48% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
SOUTHSIDE EL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Harris County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
480020914246

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved