Skip to content

Record · School

South Middle

A public regular school in Manchester, Missouri, in Parkway C-2. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

542
Students enrolled
44.3
Teachers, full-time equivalent
8816.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
39
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at South Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6192
Grade 7164
Grade 8186
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at South Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native21
Asian3939
Black or African American2217
Hispanic/Latino814
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races1515
White187183
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 542 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 66% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 81% of the 2,308 schools in Missouri that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 27% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
SOUTH MIDDLE
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, large
County
St. Louis County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
292358001553

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved