Skip to content

Record · School

Skagway School

A public regular school in Skagway, Alaska, in Skagway School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

138
Students enrolled
13
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Skagway School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten5
Kindergarten5
Grade 16
Grade 214
Grade 310
Grade 412
Grade 59
Grade 610
Grade 78
Grade 812
Grade 916
Grade 1013
Grade 1110
Grade 128
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Skagway School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native14
Asian06
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino40
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races106
White4859
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 138 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 13% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 42% of the 484 schools in Alaska that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 14% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Skagway Municipality
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
020069000310

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved