Skip to content

Record · School

Sahuaro High School

A public regular school in Tucson, Arizona, in Tucson Unified District (4403). NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,250
Students enrolled
64.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
594
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Sahuaro High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 80
Grade 9309
Grade 10341
Grade 11299
Grade 12301
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Sahuaro High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native84
Asian1627
Black or African American6155
Hispanic/Latino262330
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander47
Two or more races4448
White193191
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,250 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 94% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 93% of the 2,137 schools in Arizona that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 19.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 82% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 8 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, large
County
Pima County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
040880001447

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved