Skip to content

Record · School

Rains Elementary

A public regular school in Emory, Texas, in Rains ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

438
Students enrolled
30.6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
29567.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Rains Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten79
Kindergarten127
Grade 1106
Grade 2126
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Rains Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native45
Asian00
Black or African American31
Hispanic/Latino4541
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander21
Two or more races1712
White137170
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 438 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 52% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 40% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 48% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
RAINS EL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 2
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Rains County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
483636004080

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved