Skip to content

Record · School

Prairie View Elementary School

A public regular school in Rolling Prairie, Indiana, in New Prairie United School Corp. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

294
Students enrolled
19.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
13244.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
91
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Prairie View Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten36
Grade 148
Grade 249
Grade 351
Grade 456
Grade 554
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Prairie View Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino58
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races57
White120148
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 294 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 31% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 20% of the 1,871 schools in Indiana that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 56% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
LaPorte County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
180756000411

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved