Skip to content

Record · School

Pattengill School

A public regular school in Lansing, Michigan, in Lansing Public School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

706
Students enrolled
38.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
62788.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Pattengill School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten0
Kindergarten75
Grade 169
Grade 278
Grade 365
Grade 477
Grade 578
Grade 684
Grade 773
Grade 8107
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Pattengill School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian176
Black or African American80110
Hispanic/Latino108114
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11
Two or more races6457
White6879
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 706 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 80% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 87% of the 3,354 schools in Michigan that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 79% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Ingham County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
262115008414

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved