Skip to content

Record · School

Northwest Prep Charter

A public regular school in Santa Rosa, California, in Northwest Prep Charter District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

138
Students enrolled
7.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
9367.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
59
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Northwest Prep Charter by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten2
Grade 11
Grade 22
Grade 34
Grade 42
Grade 52
Grade 60
Grade 717
Grade 823
Grade 923
Grade 1023
Grade 1114
Grade 1225
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Northwest Prep Charter by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian04
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino2931
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races59
White2533
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 138 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 13% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 12% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 75% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Sonoma County
School lunch program
Yes under Provision 2
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
060200611480

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved