Skip to content

Record · School

North Central High School

A public regular school in Spokane, Washington, in Spokane School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,647
Students enrolled
89.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
1,06164.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
749
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at North Central High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 658
Grade 754
Grade 857
Grade 9372
Grade 10378
Grade 11382
Grade 12346
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at North Central High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native1116
Asian2325
Black or African American4136
Hispanic/Latino92105
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander2825
Two or more races115126
White489505
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,647 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 96% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 97% of the 2,440 schools in Washington that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 18.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 79% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
City, midsize
County
Spokane County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
530825001399

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved