Skip to content

Record · School

Noble Prentis Elementary

A public regular school in Kansas City, Kansas, in Kansas City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

193
Students enrolled
16.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
17791.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Noble Prentis Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten30
Grade 131
Grade 241
Grade 334
Grade 431
Grade 526
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Noble Prentis Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian00
Black or African American1117
Hispanic/Latino5551
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander91
Two or more races41
White1924
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 193 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 18% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 32% of the 1,337 schools in Kansas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 22% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Noble Prentis Elem
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, midsize
County
Wyandotte County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
200795001405

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved