Skip to content

Record · School

Mount Vernon Elementary - 02

A public regular school in Mount Vernon, South Dakota, in Mount Vernon School District 17-3. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

110
Students enrolled
9.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
3834.5% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Mount Vernon Elementary - 02 by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten13
Kindergarten15
Grade 115
Grade 215
Grade 316
Grade 417
Grade 519
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Mount Vernon Elementary - 02 by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native12
Asian00
Black or African American32
Hispanic/Latino11
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races00
White5248
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 110 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 10% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 53% of the 684 schools in South Dakota that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 20% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Not applicable
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, distant
County
Davison County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
464965000454

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved