Skip to content

Record · School

Midland Trail Elementary School

A public regular school in Diamond, West Virginia, in Kanawha County Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

158
Students enrolled
13
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
95
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Midland Trail Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten17
Kindergarten24
Grade 122
Grade 226
Grade 321
Grade 418
Grade 530
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Midland Trail Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American02
Hispanic/Latino00
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races15
White6684
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 158 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 15% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 16% of the 649 schools in West Virginia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 26% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, midsize
County
Kanawha County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
540060000421

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved