Skip to content

Record · School

Middle Ridge Elementary School

A public regular school in Covington, Georgia, in Newton County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

594
Students enrolled
44.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
594100.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
258
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Middle Ridge Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten47
Kindergarten82
Grade 195
Grade 287
Grade 395
Grade 490
Grade 598
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Middle Ridge Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native01
Asian44
Black or African American167201
Hispanic/Latino3249
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander32
Two or more races2428
White4237
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 594 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 71% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 44% of the 2,323 schools in Georgia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 39% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Newton County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
130393002222

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved