Record · School
Merriam School
A public regular school in Acton, Massachusetts, in Acton-Boxborough. NCES’s record for 2024–25.
The school in 2024–25
- 395
- Students enrolled
- 30
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- Not reported by the state
- Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
- Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
- 48
- Directly certified for free meals
Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25
| Grade | Students |
|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 39 |
| Grade 1 | 43 |
| Grade 2 | 41 |
| Grade 3 | 66 |
| Grade 4 | 62 |
| Grade 5 | 69 |
| Grade 6 | 75 |
| Not Specified | 0 |
1 more column on a wider screen
| Race/ethnicity | Female | Male |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 | 0 |
| Asian | 39 | 26 |
| Black or African American | 8 | 8 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 19 | 11 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 |
| Two or more races | 11 | 18 |
| White | 123 | 131 |
| Not Specified | Not in NCES’s file | Not in NCES’s file |
NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 395 in 2024–25
- Larger than 46% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 46% of the 1,815 schools in Massachusetts that report one.
- Pupils per teacher: 13.2 in 2024–25
- More than 36% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.
The school’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Grades
- Kindergarten to Grade 6
- Level
- Elementary
- Locale
- Suburb, large
- County
- Middlesex County
- School lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- NCES school ID
- 250171000029
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved