Skip to content

Record · School

Martin School

A public regular school in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, in Lancaster SD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

623
Students enrolled
53
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Martin School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten34
Kindergarten62
Grade 156
Grade 264
Grade 364
Grade 467
Grade 572
Grade 682
Grade 755
Grade 867
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Martin School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian1820
Black or African American6464
Hispanic/Latino150169
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races3021
White4244
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 623 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 74% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 72% of the 2,925 schools in Pennsylvania that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 23% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Lancaster County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
421314002599

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved