Skip to content

Record · School

M Norcross Stratton

A public regular school in Arlington, Massachusetts, in Arlington. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

448
Students enrolled
36.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
59
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at M Norcross Stratton by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten68
Grade 175
Grade 256
Grade 387
Grade 476
Grade 586
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at M Norcross Stratton by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian4948
Black or African American510
Hispanic/Latino1920
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2428
White124119
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 448 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 54% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 54% of the 1,815 schools in Massachusetts that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 12.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 27% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Middlesex County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
250198000062

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved