Skip to content

Record · School

Lyeffion Junior High School

A public regular school in Evergreen, Alabama, in Conecuh County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

85
Students enrolled
6
Teachers, full-time equivalent
6475.3% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
64
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Lyeffion Junior High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten8
Kindergarten9
Grade 16
Grade 212
Grade 38
Grade 412
Grade 58
Grade 611
Grade 77
Grade 84
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Lyeffion Junior High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian10
Black or African American2235
Hispanic/Latino31
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races30
White1010
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 85 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 8% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 1% of the 1,375 schools in Alabama that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.2 in 2024–⁠25
More than 46% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Conecuh County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
010087000347

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved