Skip to content

Record · School

Legacy Classical Academy

A public regular school in Reidsville, North Carolina, in Legacy Classical Academy. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

206
Students enrolled
6.9
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not in the publisher’s file for this year
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Legacy Classical Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten51
Grade 138
Grade 237
Grade 327
Grade 424
Grade 529
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Legacy Classical Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American2221
Hispanic/Latino99
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races810
White6661
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 206 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 19% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 11% of the 2,692 schools in North Carolina that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 29.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 98% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, fringe
County
Rockingham County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
370507703655

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved