Skip to content

Record · School

Lawton Elementary School

A public regular school in Oviedo, Florida, in Seminole. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

715
Students enrolled
49
Teachers, full-time equivalent
20929.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
149
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Lawton Elementary School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten28
Kindergarten92
Grade 198
Grade 2117
Grade 3118
Grade 4137
Grade 5125
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Lawton Elementary School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native21
Asian2519
Black or African American1915
Hispanic/Latino91111
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races1620
White201194
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 715 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 80% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 61% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.6 in 2024–⁠25
More than 50% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
LAWTON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Seminole County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120171001869

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved