Skip to content

Record · School

Kodiak Middle School

A public regular school in Kodiak, Alaska, in Kodiak Island Borough School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

401
Students enrolled
27
Teachers, full-time equivalent
22355.6% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
151
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Kodiak Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6145
Grade 7137
Grade 8119
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Kodiak Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native3549
Asian5260
Black or African American23
Hispanic/Latino86
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander58
Two or more races33
White7988
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 401 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 47% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 84% of the 484 schools in Alaska that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 53% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Town, remote
County
Kodiak Island Borough
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
020048000186

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved