Skip to content

Record · School

Kelso Elementary

A public regular school in Houston, Texas, in Houston ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

364
Students enrolled
27
Teachers, full-time equivalent
36098.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Kelso Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten81
Kindergarten47
Grade 166
Grade 248
Grade 341
Grade 445
Grade 536
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Kelso Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American6477
Hispanic/Latino107107
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races34
White02
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 364 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 41% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 31% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.5 in 2024–⁠25
More than 39% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
KELSO EL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 5
Level
Elementary
Locale
City, large
County
Harris County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
482364002507

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved