Skip to content

Record · School

JHS 14 Shell Bank

A public regular school in Brooklyn, New York, in New York City Geographic District #22. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

469
Students enrolled
47.1
Teachers, full-time equivalent
43091.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at JHS 14 Shell Bank by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6148
Grade 7162
Grade 8152
Ungraded7
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at JHS 14 Shell Bank by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native42
Asian2736
Black or African American5565
Hispanic/Latino4956
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander47
Two or more races13
White7090
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 469 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 57% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 57% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 11% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
JHS 14 SHELL BANK
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, large
County
Kings County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
360015302003

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved