Record · School
Jefferson High School
A public regular school in Jefferson, Georgia, in Jefferson City. NCES’s record for 2024–25.
The school in 2024–25
- 1,339
- Students enrolled
- 80.3
- Teachers, full-time equivalent
- 34625.8% of students
- Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
- Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
- 95
- Directly certified for free meals
Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25
| Grade | Students |
|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 332 |
| Grade 10 | 364 |
| Grade 11 | 338 |
| Grade 12 | 305 |
| Not Specified | 0 |
1 more column on a wider screen
| Race/ethnicity | Female | Male |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 2 | 3 |
| Asian | 19 | 24 |
| Black or African American | 59 | 71 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 68 | 72 |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 |
| Two or more races | 34 | 20 |
| White | 477 | 490 |
| Not Specified | Not in NCES’s file | Not in NCES’s file |
NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.
How this compares
- Students enrolled: 1,339 in 2024–25
- Larger than 95% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 90% of the 2,323 schools in Georgia that report one.
- Pupils per teacher: 16.7 in 2024–25
- More than 69% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.
The school’s entry
- Status
- Open
- Type
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Grades
- Grade 9 to Grade 12
- Level
- High
- Locale
- Town, fringe
- County
- Jackson County
- School lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- NCES school ID
- 130303001260
Sources
- Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026
SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.
Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built
Data retrieved