Skip to content

Record · School

Jefferson County North Elem/Middle

A public regular school in Nortonville, Kansas, in Jefferson County North. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

338
Students enrolled
25.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
12938.2% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Jefferson County North Elem/Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten22
Kindergarten33
Grade 129
Grade 225
Grade 343
Grade 431
Grade 549
Grade 634
Grade 733
Grade 839
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Jefferson County North Elem/Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American10
Hispanic/Latino12
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races63
White168157
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 338 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 37% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 58% of the 1,337 schools in Kansas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 37% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 8
Level
Elementary
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Jefferson County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
201302001239

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved