Skip to content

Record · School

James B. Davidson Middle

A public regular school in San Rafael, California, in San Rafael City Elementary. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,052
Students enrolled
61.4
Teachers, full-time equivalent
73569.9% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
365
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at James B. Davidson Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6342
Grade 7354
Grade 8356
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at James B. Davidson Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native42
Asian712
Black or African American36
Hispanic/Latino370395
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander30
Two or more races1516
White106112
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,052 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 91% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 89% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.1 in 2024–⁠25
More than 72% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, small
County
Marin County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
063509005936

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved