Skip to content

Record · School

Hugoton Learning Academy

A public regular school in Hugoton, Kansas, in Hugoton Public Schools. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

29
Students enrolled
Not reported by the state
Teachers, full-time equivalent
724.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Hugoton Learning Academy by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 73
Grade 83
Grade 92
Grade 101
Grade 119
Grade 125
Ungraded6
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Hugoton Learning Academy by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian00
Black or African American00
Hispanic/Latino56
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races20
White106
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 29 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 3% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 3% of the 1,337 schools in Kansas that report one.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Grade 7 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, remote
County
Stevens County
School lunch program
No
Virtual instruction
Exclusively virtual
NCES school ID
200756001965

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved