Skip to content

Record · School

Howard L Goff School

A public regular school in East Greenbush, New York, in East Greenbush Central School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

948
Students enrolled
89
Teachers, full-time equivalent
26628.1% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Howard L Goff School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6298
Grade 7292
Grade 8348
Ungraded10
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Howard L Goff School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native10
Asian4437
Black or African American2723
Hispanic/Latino3526
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races2527
White334368
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 948 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 89% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 90% of the 4,810 schools in New York that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 10.7 in 2024–⁠25
More than 15% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
HOWARD L GOFF SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Rensselaer County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
360963000734

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved