Skip to content

Record · School

Heritage Middle School

A public regular school in Painesville, Ohio, in Painesville City Local. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

602
Students enrolled
39
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Not reported by the state
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
348
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Heritage Middle School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6183
Grade 7202
Grade 8217
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Heritage Middle School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native21
Asian00
Black or African American3850
Hispanic/Latino176192
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10
Two or more races1830
White4054
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 602 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 72% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 77% of the 3,514 schools in Ohio that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 15.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 59% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
Heritage Middle School
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Lake County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
391001501491

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved