Skip to content

Record · School

Hardee Junior High School

A public regular school in Wauchula, Florida, in Hardee. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

958
Students enrolled
55
Teachers, full-time equivalent
73676.8% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
664
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Hardee Junior High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6317
Grade 7331
Grade 8303
Grade 103
Grade 111
Grade 123
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Hardee Junior High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native11
Asian13
Black or African American3326
Hispanic/Latino293321
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races98
White122140
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 958 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 90% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 78% of the 3,989 schools in Florida that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 17.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 74% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
HARDEE JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Rural, fringe
County
Hardee County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
120075000878

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved