Skip to content

Record · School

Ernest Lawrence Middle

A public regular school in Chatsworth, California, in Los Angeles Unified. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,076
Students enrolled
51.5
Teachers, full-time equivalent
75069.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
403
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Ernest Lawrence Middle by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 6346
Grade 7354
Grade 8376
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Ernest Lawrence Middle by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native02
Asian112110
Black or African American2323
Hispanic/Latino275342
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2723
White6574
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,076 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 92% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 90% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 20.9 in 2024–⁠25
More than 87% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 6 to Grade 8
Level
Middle
Locale
City, large
County
Los Angeles County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
062271003128

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved