Skip to content

Record · School

Donna High School

A public regular school in Donna, Texas, in Donna ISD. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,992
Students enrolled
148.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
1,76788.7% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Donna High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 9518
Grade 10534
Grade 11472
Grade 12468
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Donna High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian01
Black or African American01
Hispanic/Latino9481,030
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander01
Two or more races01
White46
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,992 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 98% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 96% of the 9,095 schools in Texas that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 13.4 in 2024–⁠25
More than 38% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Name as NCES lists it
DONNA H S
Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Hidalgo County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Missing from the state’s report
NCES school ID
481739001497

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved