Skip to content

Record · School

Dodgeville Elementary

A public regular school in Dodgeville, Wisconsin, in Dodgeville School District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

385
Students enrolled
32.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
12733.0% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
Not reported by the state
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Dodgeville Elementary by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Pre-Kindergarten53
Kindergarten71
Grade 166
Grade 252
Grade 377
Grade 466
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Dodgeville Elementary by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native00
Asian96
Black or African American31
Hispanic/Latino1512
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races710
White168154
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 385 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 44% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 64% of the 2,160 schools in Wisconsin that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 11.8 in 2024–⁠25
More than 23% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Pre-kindergarten to Grade 4
Level
Elementary
Locale
Town, distant
County
Iowa County
School lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
550369000390

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved