Skip to content

Record · School

Da Vinci Connect

A public regular school in Hawthorne, California, in Da Vinci Connect District. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

923
Students enrolled
23.7
Teachers, full-time equivalent
40143.4% of students
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
276
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Da Vinci Connect by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Kindergarten70
Grade 144
Grade 248
Grade 349
Grade 450
Grade 549
Grade 672
Grade 773
Grade 866
Grade 985
Grade 1096
Grade 1187
Grade 12134
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Da Vinci Connect by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native30
Asian2831
Black or African American10692
Hispanic/Latino186161
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander42
Two or more races6980
White7878
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 923 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 89% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 86% of the 9,973 schools in California that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 39.0 in 2024–⁠25
More than 99% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
Yes
Grades
Kindergarten to Grade 12
Level
Other
Locale
Suburb, large
County
Los Angeles County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
Supplemental Virtual
NCES school ID
060229313702

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved