Skip to content

Record · School

Coffee County High School

A public regular school in Douglas, Georgia, in Coffee County. NCES’s record for 2024–25.

The school in 2024–25

1,373
Students enrolled
95.8
Teachers, full-time equivalent
Suppressed by NCES
Eligible for free or reduced-price lunch
Eligibility, as the state reported it. It is not a count of family income.
414
Directly certified for free meals

Students by grade, and by race and sex, 2024–25

Students at Coffee County High School by grade, 2024–25, as NCES published them
GradeStudents
Grade 99
Grade 10512
Grade 11434
Grade 12418
Not Specified0

1 more column on a wider screen

Students at Coffee County High School by race/ethnicity and sex, 2024–25, as NCES published them
Race/ethnicityFemaleMale
American Indian or Alaska Native02
Asian87
Black or African American217224
Hispanic/Latino159166
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander00
Two or more races2717
White277269
Not SpecifiedNot in NCES’s fileNot in NCES’s file

NCES’s own subtotals, under its own names. The race and sex counts are NCES’s subtotal without adult education, so they can add to less than the enrollment above. A count NCES suppressed or did not receive says so; this site computes no cell, total or share from them.

How this compares

Students enrolled: 1,373 in 2024–⁠25
Larger than 95% of the 95,462 public schools in the fifty states and DC that report an enrollment. Larger than 90% of the 2,323 schools in Georgia that report one.
Pupils per teacher: 14.3 in 2024–⁠25
More than 48% of the 91,868 schools reporting both pupils and teachers. Pupils per full-time-equivalent teacher, the school’s own two counts.

The school’s entry

Status
Open
Type
Regular School
Charter
No
Grades
Grade 9 to Grade 12
Level
High
Locale
Town, remote
County
Coffee County
School lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
NCES school ID
130135000581

Sources

  • Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 — National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education · U.S. Government work · retrieved September 30, 2026

    SOURCE: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics, Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25.

Compiled automatically from Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024–25 by a checked SQL query · Editor: Kian O'Connor · How this site is built

Data retrieved